The inevitable ‘birthday dinner’

As we prepare to celebrate our birthdays tonight with drinks (and more drinks), I happened on a Slate piece that reaffirms my love hate relationship with ‘the birthday dinner.’ Being a big believer in birthdays and celebrating them, I too have ventured into the birthday dinner, but I can’t say I am ever jumping at the chance to revisit the big tables, forced mixing of friend factions and large tabs at a place that might not have been on everyone’s must-eat list. So, buy me a drink, buy me a shot or just buy yourself one and raise your glass.

Posted by: Lisa

Leave a Reply

