A.O. Scott Watch: Two Lovers

two-lovers

 

 

 

 

 

 

From today’s New York Times:

“But the flaws in ‘Two Lovers’ are inseparable from its strengths. You could, I suppose, criticize the movie for being too sincere; too generous to its imperfect, self-deluded characters; too absorbed in their small crises and disproportionate reactions. But that criticism might sound a lot like praise.”

Yes, I have been on the annoyed-with Gwyneth train lately, too.  This just might be what I need to get me to hop off.

Posted by: Mariela

One response to “A.O. Scott Watch: Two Lovers

  1. sharksandsailors

    Me too! Gwyneth has left a bad taste in my mouth for a while and I don’t think I’m ready to get over it yet.

    Why is that?

Leave a Reply

