Links of the Day

Women & Hollywood points us to this superb 5-part series on the 100 Essential Female Performances in film.

Who has this DVRd?  Michele Gondry directed Flight of the Conchords – a show I’ve never seen but have been told I would love.

What do you get when you cross The Smashing Pumpkins, with Fountains of Wayne, Cheap Trick and…Hanson?  It’s called Tinted Windows, apparently.

Already read Revolutionary Road, but I’m game for a future New Yorker online book club experience.  Who wants to do it with me?

Posted by: Mariela

3 responses to “Links of the Day

  1. thanks so much for the women & hollywood/pop matters tip! good stuff!

  2. Here’s a link to the Michel Gondry episode of FOC. http://www.megavideo.com/?v=R7PUZ8N8

    First song is funny, but the rest of the episode is meh. I’ll have to bring the first season over for you this Sunday. I love Jermaine like I love Charlie.

    I’m a slow reader, otherwise I’d join the book club with you.

  3. thanks wendy. pretty funny for a first time viewer. the australian girl is from early seasons of 24. i had no idea she had comedy chops. you can see gondry all over the scenes where jermaine gets stood up.

Leave a Reply

