Links of the Day: June brides.

Wedding, schmedding. Most of my friends know that I could really give a crap about ever getting married. In fact, I believe I have said out loud that the main reason I would ever wanna get married is all the free swag you get from people. Who doesn’t want a free blender?

I am loving, however, the creativity some people put forth either at their wedding or the invite to get you to their wedding. Thanks to the interwebs, a lot of this great art can be seen by pretty much anyone. I just thought I would take a moment to point out some great ones.

Let’s start with our own Autumn. This isn’t really a link, but I’ve always been very fond of the wedding invite she sent out when she was getting married. Hope you don’t mind me posting, Autumn, but it is quite cute.

plunge

The wedding invite for this lovely couple is amazing.  Tells about their entire courtship and is a font lover’s dream!

This stop motion wedding invite is crazy clever and sweet.

Once you get people to your wedding, how do you keep them entertained? How about getting them to all star in a music video to celebrate the day?

Brian & Eileen’s Wedding Music Video. from LOCKDOWN projects on Vimeo.

Posted by Wendy

2 responses to “Links of the Day: June brides.

  1. great post. i’m so BORED with most wedding invites. no personality. love these.

  2. My cousin Ann’s “Save the Date” card made me laugh. Crappily photographed and uploaded here

Leave a Reply

